Webinar – Secure Bootloader Design Techniques for MCU’s

Description:

A major challenge facing embedded software engineers today is designing and implementing a secure bootloader solution. Secure bootloaders require specialized knowledge in disparate disciplines such as driver software, middleware, cryptography, security and cloud computing just to name a few. In this webinar, attendees will explore the major components and processes necessary to implement a secure bootloader.

This webinar will utilize hands-on demonstrations using the STM X-CUBE-SBFU Secure Boot and Firmware Update solution on an Arm Cortex-M4, STM32L476 Nucleo board using KEIL MDK.

Topics covered in this webinar include:
· The secure boot process
· Creating a Root of Trust
· Secure bootloader components and process
· Cryptography Fundamentals
· Secure firmware update with examples
· Attack vectors and prevention mechanisms
· Best Practices

Wednesday September 26th, 2018

Session 1 Registration (1100 BST / 1200 CEST) Click Here

Session 2 Registration  (10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT) Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.